Western Diocese Welcomes Primates of the Dioceses of North America: Inter-Diocesan Collaboration Efforts Discussed

On February 7, 2019, His Grace Bishop Abgar Hovakimyan and the Very Rev. Fr. Daniel Findikyan, Primates of the Diocese of the Armenian Church of Canada and the Eastern Diocese of the Armenian Church, were welcomed to the Headquarters of the Western Diocese by His Eminence Archbishop Hovnan Derderian.

In a working session, the Primates of the Dioceses of North America addressed a number of topics, stemming from youth ministries and outreach, to lay ministry, Christian education, clergy preparation, preaching the Gospel, and other issues pertinent to the Armenian Apostolic Church.

In the afternoon, a reception in honor of the high-ranking clergymen was held in the Hampar Family Room of the Western Diocese. More than 50 invited guests including Diocesan Council members, clergy, benefactors and donors were in attendance.

In his remarks, Archbishop Derderian reflected on the immense contributions of Bishop Abgar Hovakimyan and the Very Rev. Fr. Daniel Findikyan, in the religious and spiritual life of their respective Dioceses. In turn, the esteemed clergymen expressed their wholehearted gratitude to the Diocesan Primate for the warm hospitality and keenness in the collaboration efforts. Among the distinguished guests in attendance was His Excellency Armen Baibourtian, Consul General of the Republic of Armenia in Los Angeles.

arrow

Le Diocèse de l’ouest accueille les Primats des Diocèses de l’Amérique du Nord : Discussion sur les efforts de collaboration interdiocésaine

Le 7 février 2019, Sa Grâce, l’Évêque Abgar Hovakimyan, et le Très Révérend Père Daniel Findikyan, Primats du Diocèse de l’Église arménienne du Canada et du Diocèse de l’Est de l’Église arménienne, ont été accueillis au siège du Diocèse de l’ouest par son Éminence l’Archevêque Hovnan Derderian.

Au cours d’une séance de travail, les Primats des Diocèses d’Amérique du Nord ont abordé un certain nombre de sujets, issus des ministères de la jeunesse et de leur sensibilisation, au ministère laïc, de l’éducation chrétienne, à la préparation du clergé, à la prédication de l’Évangile et à d’autres questions concernant l’Église apostolique arménienne.

Dans l’après-midi, une réception en l’honneur du Clergé de marque a eu lieu dans la salle Famille Hampar du Diocèse de l’ouest. Plus de 50 invités, dont des membres du conseil diocésain, des membres du clergé, des bienfaiteurs et des donateurs, étaient présents.

Dans ses remarques, l’Archevêque Derderian a évoqué les immenses contributions de l’Évêque Abgar Hovakimyan et du Très Révérend Père Daniel Findikyan, dans la vie religieuse et spirituelle de leurs Diocèses respectifs. À leur tour, les éminents ecclésiastiques ont exprimé leur profonde gratitude au Primat diocésain pour l’accueille chaleureuse et le vif souci des efforts de collaboration. Son Excellence Armen Baibourtian, Consul général de la République d’Arménie à Los Angeles, était parmi les invités de marque.

arrow