Important Announcement

We are very pleased to announce, that on Tuesday, January 29th, 2019, the Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Canadian Diocese exercised its right of first refusal to purchase the Armenian General Benevolent Union (AGBU) property at 930 Progress Avenue, Scarborough, ON.

On November 11, 2018, a special membership meeting of the Holy Trinity Armenian Church (HTAC), was held under the auspices of His Grace Bishop Abgar Hovakimyan, Primate. The meeting mandated a committee appointed by the Parish Council “with regards to the Purchase and Sale Agreement between AGBU Armen Ontario and Centennial College for the AGBU property… to secure the necessary funds, and exercise, by January 2019, its first right of refusal to purchase the property by January 29, 2019.”

The mandated committee members, headed by Rev. Archpriest Fr. Zareh Zargarian, Vicar of the Diocese and Parish Priest of HTAC, are Ohan Ohanessian, Chairman Diocesan Council, Rosine Imasdounian, Chairlady Parish Council, Jack Stepanian, Chairman Board of Trustees and past Chairman of the Diocesan Council, and Ara Boyajian, past Chairman of the Diocesan Council and HTAC Construction Committee.

Based on extensive work, on January 23, 2019, the Committee presented its final findings and recommendations to the Parish Council and HTAC Delegates, the Diocesan Council and the Diocesan Board of Trustees, and obtained unanimous approval from all mentioned bodies and the direction to proceed and present its findings to the HTAC special membership meeting.

The committee is pursuing all pending tasks to complete the purchase transaction no later than February 28, 2019, and details will be provided at the dues paying members’ special meeting that will be convened soon.

DIOCESAN COUNCIL, Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Diocese of Canada
PARISH COUNCIL, Holy Trinity Armenian Church
BOARD OF TRUSTESS, Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Diocese of Canada

JANUARY 29, 2019 – TORONTO

Back to top
X

DÉCLARATION IMPORTANTE

Nous sommes très heureux d’annoncer que le mardi 29 janvier 2019, le Diocèse canadien de la Sainte Église Apostolique Arménienne a exercé son premier droit de refus d’achat de la propriété de l’Union Générale Arménienne de Bienfaisance (UGAB), située au 930 Progress Avenue, Scarborough, ON.

Le 11 novembre 2018, une assemblée spéciale des membres de l’Église arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité (HTAC) a été convoquée sous la présidence de l’Évêque Abgar Hovakimyan, Primat. La réunion avait mandaté un comité, nommé par le Conseil paroissial « afin de s’occuper de la convention d’achat et de vente entre l’UGAB Armen Ontario et le Centennial Collège pour la propriété de l’UGAB… afin de garantir les fonds nécessaires et d’exercer, d’ici au 29 janvier 2019, son premier droit de refus d’achat de la propriété ».

Les membres mandatés du comité, dirigé par le Révérend Archiprêtre Zareh Zargarian, Vicaire du Diocèse et Curé de l’Église de la Sainte-Trinité, sont Ohan Ohanessian, Président du Conseil Diocésain, Rosine Imasdounian, Présidente du Conseil Paroissial, Jack Stepanian, Président du Conseil des Curateurs du Diocèse et ancien Président du Conseil Diocésain, et Ara Boyajian, ancien Président du Conseil Diocésain et du comité de construction du HTAC.

Basé sur des travaux approfondis, le Comité a présenté, le 23 janvier 2019 ses conclusions et recommandations finales au Conseil Paroissial et aux délégués de l’Eglise apostolique arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité, au Conseil Diocésain et au Conseil des Curateurs du Diocèse, et a obtenu l’approbation unanime des membres ci-haut mentionnés pour présenter ses conclusions à l’assemblé spéciale des membres de l’Eglise arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité.

Le comité poursuit toutes les tâches en suspens pour mener à bien la transaction d’achat au plus tard le 28 février 2019. Les détails de cette transaction seront communiqués lors de la réunion extraordinaire des membres contribuants, qui se tiendra prochainement.

 

CONSEIL DIOCÉSAIN, Diocèse de la Sainte église apostolique arménienne du Canada

CONSEIL PAROISSIAL, Église arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité

CONSEIL DES CURATEURS, Diocèse de la Sainte église apostolique arménienne du Canada

29 JANVIER 2019 – TORONTO

arrow