Meeting with the Chaplain General of the Canadian Armed Forces

On March 17, 2016, H.E. Armen Yeganian, Ambassador of the Republic of Armenia to Canada, and His Grace Bishop Abgar Hovakimian, Primate of the Armenian Diocese of Canada, met the Chaplain General of the Canadian Armed Forces, Brigadier General Guy Chapdelaine.
A wide range of issues concerning different spheres of Armenian-Canadian relations were discussed during the meeting.
Both sides touched upon the fruitful cooperation between Armenia and Canada in the international arena, including within the framework of the International Organisation of La Francophonie. Armenia’s participation in peacekeeping missions in different countries around the world was discussed as well.
Ambassador Yeganian and Bishop Hovakimian gave a short presentation to Mr. Chapdelaine on the Chaplains Service of the Armed Forces of Armenia, underlining the importance of its role and its impact on the morale of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Armenia. Both sides discussed possible cooperation between the chaplains services of the two countries. Interlocutors agreed to explore the possibility of future cooperation, particularly in the form of mutual visits.

arrow

Rencontre avec l’Aumônier Général des Forces armées

Le 17 Mars, 2016, S.E. Armen Yeganian, l’Ambassadeur de la République d’Arménie au Canada, Son Excellence Mgr. Abgar Hovakimian, Primat du Diocèse Arménien du Canada, ont rencontré l’Aumônier Général des Forces armées canadiennes, le Brigadier-Général Guy Chapdelaine.
Lors de la rencontre, une série de questions concernant les différents domaines des relations arméno-canadienne ont été discutées.17
Les deux parties ont abordé la coopération fructueuse entre l’Arménie et le Canada sur la scène internationale, y compris dans le cadre de l’Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie, ainsi que de la participation de l’Arménie dans les missions de maintien de la paix dans différents pays à travers le monde.
L’Ambassadeur Yeganian et Mgr. Hovakimian ont fait une courte présentation à M. Chapdelaine sur les Services Aumôniers des Forces armées de l’Arménie, en soulignant l’importance de son rôle et son impact sur le moral des Forces armées de la République d’Arménie. Les deux parties ont discuté de la possible coopération entre les services aumôniers des deux pays. Les interlocuteurs se sont convenus d’explorer la possibilité d’une coopération future, en particulier sous la forme de visites mutuelles.

Back to top
X