Announcement: The Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Canadian Diocese Purchases 930 Progress Avenue, Toronto Property

It is with great pleasure that the Armenian Apostolic Church Canadian Diocese announces to our faithful and community at large, that on Thursday February 28, 2019, after exercising its right of first refusal on January 29, 2019, became the legal owner of 930 Progress Avenue, Toronto property by purchasing it from Armen Ontario/AGBU of Toronto.

On this occasion the Armenian Apostolic Church Canadian Diocese would like to thank our faithful across Canada and in particular, the Holy Trinity Armenian Church community of Toronto, for its steadfast stand and moral support during the last four months, as we overcame the challenges of exercising our right to purchase this property.

This historic real estate acquisition lays the ground for the younger generation to follow the path of their predecessors, and realize new dreams for generations to come by meeting much needed and important future needs of our community.

The Armenian Apostolic Church Canadian Diocese would like to acknowledge the invaluable dedication and hard work of Rev. Archpriest Fr. Zareh Zargarian, Vicar, Armenian Church Diocese of Canada and Parish Priest of Holy Trinity Armenian Church and the Special Committee members, Mr. Ohan Ohanessian-Chair, Diocesan Council of the Armenian Church Diocese of Canada, Mr. Jack Stepanian-Chair of the Diocesan Board of Trustees, and Mrs. Rosine Imasdounian-Chair of HTAC Parish Council and Mr. Ara Boyajian-Chair of HTAC Construction Committee.

DIOCESAN COUNCIL, ARMENIAN HOLY APOSTOLIC CHURCH CANADIAN DIOCESE
BOARD OF TRUSTEES, ARMENIAN HOLY APOSTOLIC CHURCH CANADIAN DIOCESE
PARISH COUNCIL, HOLY TRINITY ARMENIAN CHURCH

March, 1, 2019
Toronto

Back to top
X

Communiqué: Le Diocèse Canadien de la Sainte Église Apostolique Arménienne Acquiert la Propriété de 930 Progress Avenue à Toronto

C’est avec une immense joie que le Diocèse de l’Église apostolique arménienne du Canada, annonce à ses fidèles et à l’ensemble de la communauté, que le jeudi 28 février 2019, après avoir exercé son droit de premier refus le 29 janvier 2019, est devenu le propriétaire légal du 930 Progress Avenue, à Toronto en l’achetant de Armen Ontario / UGAB de Toronto.

À cette occasion, le Diocèse canadien de la Sainte Église apostolique arménienne tient à remercier nos fidèles du Canada, et plus particulièrement la communauté de l’Église arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité de Toronto, pour leur détermination et leur soutien moral au cours des quatre derniers mois, alors que nous relevions les défis de l’exercice de notre droit d’acheter cette propriété.

Cette acquisition immobilière historique ouvre la voie pour que la jeune génération suive le chemin de ses prédécesseurs et réalise de nouveaux rêves pour les générations à venir en répondant aux besoins urgents et indispensables de notre communauté.

Le Diocèse canadien de la Sainte Église apostolique arménienne, aimerait rendre hommage au dévouement inestimable et au travail acharné du Révérend Archiprêtre, Zareh Zargarian, Vicaire du Diocèse de l’Église arménienne du Canada et Curé de l’Église arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité, ainsi que les membres du comité spécial, M. Ohan Ohanessian, Président du Diocèse de l’Église apostolique arménienne du Canada, M. Jack Stepanian, Président du Conseil des curateurs du Diocèse et Mme Rosine Imasdounian, Présidente du Conseil paroissial de l’Église arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité et M. Ara Boyajian, Président du comité de construction de l’Église arménienne de la Sainte-Trinité.

CONSEIL DIOCÉSAIN, DIOCÈSE CANADIEN DE LA SAINTE ÉGLISE APOSTOLIQUE ARMÉNIENNE
CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION, DIOCÈSE CANADIEN DE LA SAINTE ÉGLISE APOSTOLIQUE ARMÉNIEN
CONSEIL PAROISSIAL, ÉGLISE ARMÉNIENNE DE LA SAINTE-TRINITÉ

1er mars 2019
Toronto

Back to top
X