The Diocesan Council, with the Primate as its President, is the Executive Body of the Diocese. Any member of Diocesan Assembly is eligible to be elected to the Diocesan Council. The members of the Diocesan Council are elected for a term of three years.

Members of the Diocesan Council
His Grace Bishop Abgar Hovakimyan
Rev. Archpriest Fr. Zareh Zargarian
Rev. Archpriest Fr. Keghart Garabedian
Rev. Fr. Komidas Mirzakhanian
Mr. Ohan Ohanessian – Chairperson
Mr. Stephan Ekmekjian – Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Meguerditch Kanondjian – Treasurer
Mr. Jirayr Dolar – Secretary
Mr. John Satouri
Dr. Hrayr Der Kevorkian