National Christian Youth Summit 2018

THE NATIONAL CHRISTIAN YOUTH SUMMIT 2018
6th – 11th of May 2018
Applications are open until 20 April 2018

 

PROGRAMME

Every year, under the auspices of the Speaker of the Senate, the National Prayer Breakfast is being organized in Ottawa, where leaders from all walks of life meet in the spirit of Jesus Christ.

Since 2006, the National Christian Youth Summit (formerly known as the National Student Forum), has been organized in conjunction with the National Prayer Breakfast to provide an opportunity for youth and young adults to meet and converse with those who serve on and around Parliament Hill.

The Summit allows to participate in round-table and panel discussions designed to help discover what it means to bring faith into our nation be that in schools, churches, politics or the public sphere.

The Summit is also an opportunity for young people to meet other like-minded youth across the nation that are passionate about living out their calling and relationship in Jesus Christ.

Armenian Diocese of Canada will support youth and young adults from across the Diocese to participate in the National Christian Youth Summit, as well as to be part of additional program offered by the Diocese.

WHAT CAN PARTICIPANTS EXPECT?

  • Participants from across the Diocese will get an opportunity to dialogue with some of Canada’s leaders on how their faith in Jesus Christ inspires their involvement in politics and the public sphere.
  • Participants will get an opportunity to engage with leaders in round-table and panel discussions and connect with other young people.
  • Participants will meet each other and make friendship among themselves, as well as with youth from other communities.
  • Along with the official program, during the weeklong stay in Ottawa, the Diocese would offer additional program including visit to the Rideau Hall, the National Gallery of Canada, the Canadian Museum of History.
  • The Diocese would work with the Embassy of Armenia to Canada to organize a visit to the Embassy.

APPLICATION AND SELECTION PROCESS

Youth and young adults of 18-30 years of age from across the Diocese are invited to submit their applications.

Individuals interested in participating are requested to submit an application containing a CV and a letter of motivation (max. 1 page). Your Motivation Letter should state your interest for joining the program, and how would you contribute to the development of youth ministry at your local parish. Be creative! Please note that the application process is competitive. Decision on admission is mainly based on the motivation letter, which is why we encourage applicants to put a special emphasis on this document.

Please send your CV and the Motivation Letter no later than April the 20th by email to contact@armenianchurch.ca Subject line: National Christian Youth Summit

Applications will be evaluated from April 21 onwards and applicants will be notified on admission until April 25.

In case of any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Diocese at the same email address.

PARTICIPATION FEE AND REQUIREMENTS

The Armenian Diocese of Canada will provide full scholarship to all the selected participants covering return ticket, meals, the cost to attend the National Christian Youth Summit, Ottawa daily bus tickets, tickets for the museums.

St. Mesrob Armenian Apostolic Church of Ottawa parishioners have graciously agreed to host the participants during the week of their stay in Ottawa.

Selected participants will have to contribute $50.

arrow

Le Sommet national chrétien de la jeunesse 2018

LE SOMMET NATIONAL CHRÉTIEN DE LA JEUNESSE
Du 6 au 11 mai 2018
Date limite d’inscription jusqu’au 20 avril 2018

PROGRAMME

Chaque année, sous les auspices du Président du Sénat, le Petit Déjeuner National de Prière est organisé à Ottawa, où des leaders de tous les horizons se rencontrent dans l’esprit de Jésus-Christ.

Depuis 2006, le Sommet National de la Jeunesse Chrétienne (anciennement le Forum National des Étudiants) a été organisé en concert avec le Petit Déjeuner National de Prière pour permettre aux adolescents et aux jeunes adultes de rencontrer et de converser avec ceux qui servent sur la Colline Parlementaire.

Le sommet permet de participer à des réunions et des discussions de groupe, conçues pour aider à découvrir ce que signifie d’introduire la foi dans notre pays, soit dans les écoles, les églises, la politique ou la sphère publique.

Le Sommet est aussi une occasion pour les jeunes de rencontrer d’autres jeunes de notre vaste pays partageant les mêmes idées, passionnés de vivre leur conviction et leur relation en Jésus-Christ.

Le Diocèse arménien du Canada aidera les adolescents et les jeunes adultes membres du Diocèse à participer au Sommet National de la Jeunesse Chrétienne, ainsi qu’à participer au programme additionnel offert par le Diocèse.

QUE PEUVENT ATTENDRE LES PARTICIPANTS

  • Les participants membres du Diocèse auront l’occasion de discuter avec certains dirigeants du Canada sur la façon dont leur foi en Jésus-Christ inspire leur participation à la vie politique et à la sphère publique.
  • Les participants auront l’occasion de discuter avec les dirigeants lors des rencontres et auront l’occasion de rencontrer d’autres jeunes.
  • Les participants se lieront d’amitié, ainsi qu’avec des jeunes des autres communautés.
  • En plus du programme officiel, pendant leur séjour d’une semaine à Ottawa, le Diocèse offrira d’autres programmes, incluant une visite au Rideau Hall, au Musée des Beaux-arts du Canada, au Musée canadien de l’histoire.
  • Le Diocèse en collaboration avec l’Ambassade d’Arménie au Canada organisera une visite à l’Ambassade.

INSCRIPTION ET PROCESSUS DE SÉLECTION

Les adolescents et les jeunes adultes de 18 à 30 ans, membres du Diocèse, sont invités à soumettre leur candidature.

Les personnes intéressées à participer sont priées de soumettre leur demande, contenant un CV et une lettre de motivation (maximum 1 page). Cette lettre de motivation devrait énoncer votre intérêt à participer au programme, et comment pourriez-vous contribuer au développement de la pastorale des jeunes dans votre paroisse locale. Soyez créatif! Veuillez noter aussi que le processus de demande est compétitif. La décision sur l’admission est principalement basée sur la lettre de motivation, c’est pourquoi nous encourageons les candidats à mettre un accent particulier sur ce document.

Veuillez envoyer votre CV et la lettre de motivation au plus tard le 20 avril par courriel à contact@armenianchurch.ca Sujet: Sommet National de la Jeunesse Chrétienne

Les demandes seront évaluées à partir du 21 avril et les candidats seront avisés de leur admission jusqu’au 25 avril.

En cas de questions, n’hésitez pas à contacter le Diocèse à la même adresse courriel.

FRAIS DE PARTICIPATION ET EXIGENCES

Le Diocèse arménien du Canada offrira une bourse complète à tous les participants sélectionnés, dont le billet aller-retour, les repas, les frais de participation au Sommet National des Jeunes Chrétiens, les billets d’autobus quotidiens d’Ottawa, les billets d’admission des Musées.

Les paroissiens de l’Église apostolique arménienne St. Mesrob d’Ottawa ont gracieusement accepté d’accueillir les participants pendant la semaine de leur séjour à Ottawa.

Les participants sélectionnés devront faire une contribution de 50 $.

arrow