6th Armenian Church Representative Assembly was Convened in the Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin

On June 6, 2017, under the presidency of His Holiness Karekin II, Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenians, the 6th Armenian Church Representative Assembly commenced a four day meeting in the Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin.

The meeting is being attended by Bishops of the Mother See and the Hierarchal Sees, Primates of the Dioceses of Armenia and Diaspora, Locum Tenens, Pontifical Delegations, members of the Supreme Spiritual Council, elected clergy and lay representatives from the Hierarchal Sees, Pontifical Delegations and Dioceses around the world.

A delegation of the Armenian Diocese of Canada, headed by His Grace Bishop Abgar Hovakimyan, Primate, including Mrs. Apet Alpay, Diocesan Council Chair, and Mr. Ohan Ohanessian, Diocesan Council Vice-Chair, has travelled to the Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin – the spiritual center of all Armenians, to represent the Armenian Diocese of Canada at the Assembly.

arrow

La 6ème assemblée des représentants de l’Église arménienne a été convoquée au Saint-Siège d’Etchmiadzine

Le 6 juin, 2017, sous la présidence de Sa Sainteté Karekin II, Patriarche Suprême et Catholicos de tous les Arméniens, la réunion de quatre jours de la 6ème Assemblée des représentants de l’Église arménienne, a débutée au Saint-Siège d’Etchmiadzine.

Les participants sont les Évêques du Saint-Siège et des Sièges Hiérarchiques, les Primats des Diocèses de l’Arménie et de la Diaspora, Locum Tenens, les membres du Conseil suprême spirituel, le clergé élu et les représentants laïcs des Sièges hiérarchiques, les délégations pontificales et diocésaines à travers le monde.

Une délégation du Diocèse arménien du Canada, dirigée par Sa Grâce l’Évêque Abgar Hovakimyan, Primat, comprenant Mme Apet Alpay, Présidente du Conseil diocésain, et M. Ohan Ohanessian, Vice-président du Conseil diocésain, est allée au Saint-Siège d’Etchmiadzine – centre spirituel de tous les Arméniens, pour participer à l’Assemblée et représenter le Diocèse arménien du Canada.

arrow