Reception in Honor of the Head Chaplain of the Armenian Armed Forces

On March 2, 2017, at the Diocesan Headquarters, His Grace Bishop Abgar Hovakimyan, Primate of the Armenian Diocese of Canada, offered a reception in honor of His Grace Bishop Vrtanes Abrahamyan, Head Chaplain of the Armenian Armed Forces.

Representatives of various church bodies, leaders of the Armenian community organizations of the Greater Montreal, and the Diocesan benefactors were invited to meet the Head Chaplain of Armenia.

Bishop Vrtanes spoke about the Chaplaincy Service of the Armenian Armed Forces.

On this occasion, the Head Chaplain of Armenia handed “Andranik Ozanyan” Medal of the Armenian Armed Forces to Bishop Abgar, which has recently been awarded to the Primate of Canada by the Minister of Defense of the Republic of Armenia.

On March 1-11, 2017, His Grace Bishop Vrtanes Abrahamyan, Head Chaplain of the Armenian Armed Forces, is paying an official visit to Canada on invitation of the Chaplain General of the Canadian Armed Forces, and in collaboration with the Armenian Diocese of Canada, to promote mutual learning about the respective chaplaincies and discuss ways to promote collaboration between the chaplains of Canada and Armenia.

arrow

Réception en l’honneur de l’Aumônier en chef d’Arménie

Le 2 mars 2017, Sa Grâce Mgr Abgar Hovakimyan, Primat du Diocèse arménien du Canada, a offert une réception au Siège diocésain, en l’honneur de Sa Grâce Mgr Vrtanes Abrahamyan, l’Aumônier en chef des Forces Armées Arméniennes.

Des représentants de divers organismes religieux, des dirigeants des organisations communautaires arméniennes du Grand Montréal et des bienfaiteurs diocésains ont été invités à rencontrer l’Aumônier en chef de l’Arménie. Mgr Vrtanes a parlé du service d’aumônerie des Forces Armées Arméniennes.

A cette occasion, l’Aumônier principal de l’Arménie a remis la Médaille «Andranik Ozanyan» des Forces Armées Arménienne, à l’Évêque Abgar, récemment décernée au Primat du Canada, par le Ministre de la Défense de la République d’Arménie.

Du 1er au 11 mars 2017, Son Éminence Mgr Vrtanes Abrahamyan, l’Aumônier en chef des Forces Armées Arméniennes, effectue une visite officielle au Canada, sur l’invitation de l’Aumônier général des Forces armées canadiennes et en collaboration avec le Diocèse arménien du Canada, pour promouvoir l’apprentissage mutuel des aumôneries respectives et discuter des moyens de collaboration entre les Aumôniers du Canada et de l’Arménie.

arrow